Favorite Deep Conditioners

Remember when I said deep conditioner should be your best friend? Well, I’d like to introduce you to two of my bathroom besties!


Manuka Honey & Mafura Oil Intensive Hydration Masque

764302231066

C/O Shea Moisture

You know that childhood friend that never let you down? The one you go way back with and can trust with anything? Well that’s this bestie.

Key Ingredients:

African Rock Fig, Manuka Honey, Mafura Oil

Product overview:

This hair masque uses African rock fig which is rich in Vitamin C to keep hair looking vibrant. The Manuka honey helps to create a moisturizing barrier and has anti-inflammatory properties that soothe the scalp while the Mafura oil has high levels of oleic acid that replenish oils stripped from the hair.

Bonus Points:

Favorite Qualities:

First of all, I am in love with the smell of this product. I can only describe it as a sweet, earthy smell, but whatever it is, I find it intoxicating and love that it lingers in my hair.

And can I say this product last forever! As a heavy-handed girl who uses a healthy amount of product, I totally appreciate a deep conditioner that can last me more than several washes and this one has outperformed them all.


SuperFruit Complex 10-IN-1 Renewal System Hair Masque

764302201229

C/O Shea Moisture

You know that friend that came into your life out of nowhere, yet you two just click as if you’ve known each other forever? That’s this bestie.

Key Ingredients:

Biotin, Marula Oil, Shea Butter, Superfruit

Product Overview:

This hair masque uses a blend of goji, acai, and guava extracts rich in antioxidants to renew dull hair. Marula oil helps repair hair elasticity and works with shea butter to provide anti-inflammatory properties while biotin strengthens the strands for thicker, healthier hair.

10-IN-1 Provides:
  1. Anti-aging benefits
  2. Color protection
  3. Hydration
  4. Nourishment
  5. Rejuvenation
  6. Strength
  7. Anti-stress
  8. Deep conditioning
  9. Softness
  10. Shine

Bonus Points:

  • Pleasant fruity smell
  • Smooth and creamy consistency
  • Amazing Slip

Favorite Qualities:

Naturalistas… I’ve got one word for you: SLIP! Any product that can do its job and double as a detangler is a winner in my book. I love that this product spreads through my hair with ease and seems to melt my tangles away.

And you can’t go wrong with the smell of this one either. It leaves your curls smelling fresh ‘n fruity and I mean, who wouldn’t want that? I’m telling you – had me whipping dat hurr back ‘n forth in all my fruity glory!


So as you can see, I’m a big Shea Moisture fan. I’ve used a number of their deep treatment masques, but these two definitely take the cake for me.

But I’m more interested in knowing what’s your take on their deep conditioners. Do you have a bathroom bestie?

One thought on “Favorite Deep Conditioners

Leave a Reply

