Foaming Cleanser for my box braids?

 

SheaMoisture recently introduced a Jojoba Oil & Ucuuba Butter Collection catering to protective styling that is currently being sold exclusively at Walmart.

One of the products featured in the collection is a no-rinse foam shampoo that can be used to easily clean cornrows, box braids, extensions and other protective styles.

Since I’m currently wearing box braids, I thought what better time to try this new product.

So here’s what I gathered after my first use.


SheaMoisture Jojoba Oil & Ucuuba Butter No-Rinse Foam Cleanser with Carrot Seed Oil

18426475_1002230576579420_1290317834_o

Description:

Remove dirt and residue with SheaMoisture Jojoba Oil & Ucuuba Butter No-Rinse Foam Cleanser with Carrot Seed Oil without using water. Super-hydrating jojoba oil, soothing ucuuba butter and carrot seed oil are infused in this environmentally friendly cleanser that requires no water, yet refreshes hair and scalp.

Key Ingredients:

Jojoba Oil, Ucuuba Butter, Carrot Seed Oil

This foam cleanser uses jojoba oil to hydrate the hair and prevent breakage. Ucuuba butter, which is rich in fatty acids, is included to support elasticity and improve manageability. Lastly, carrot seed oil is used to moisturize the hair and scalp and promote shine.

Bonuses:

  • 10% of sales go to the Community Commerce Initiative
  • This product has a sweet, yet clean smell that’s pleasant, but not too overpowering. The sweet scent reminds me of candy, a bit like Sour Patches actually, but I really like it.

My Thoughts:

I’ve only used this product once, but I am satisfied with my first use. This cleanser left my scalp feeling refreshed and soothed my itching.

The foam was not messy or difficult to distribute, and it didn’t leave any residue.

Best of all, this product is free of harsh ingredients and unnecessary chemicals that would normally be found in your average dry shampoo.

So I think I’ll keep this cleanser around.


But I’m curious, have you tried this new line? Are you a fan of no-rinse cleansing methods? What’s your favorite way to maintain your protective style?

Leave a Reply

